Vpn Tunnel (Swedish)

53 Reviews - Visit This Provider
Price3.023.023.023.023.02
Reliability1.861.861.861.861.86
Speed2.162.162.162.162.16
Support1.551.551.551.551.55

Surfa anonymt och säkert med vår krypterade VPN-tjänst. Vi spar inga trafikloggar!

  • Snabb och enkel installation
  • Obegränsad bandbredd
  • Inga trafikloggar
  • Anonym dynamisk IP-adress
  • OpenVPN med 2048 bitars kryptering
  • Robust och stabil VPN-tjänst
  • Snabb och effektiv support

Är du medveten om att du ständigt lämnar digitala fotspår på Internet?

När du ansluter till vårt VPN nätverk, byter vi ut din ip adress till en anonym som tillhör oss och krypterar all trafik. På detta sätt kan dina digitala fotspår inte längre kopplas till dig som person.

Från våra servrar har du sedan full tillgång till Internet precis som vanligt, den enda skillnaden är att du som nu använder dig av vår VPN tjänst blir helt anonym på Internet.

logo_jpg-1


Visit This Provider Now

Vpn Tunnel (Swedish) average rating: 2.1/5 based on 53 reviews.


Log in or Register to post a review.



53 Customer Reviews of “Vpn Tunnel (Swedish)”

Review by Abdul Alim, August 24, 2014

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I’m seriously considering resorting to violence. I paid for the service but didn’t receive username or password or any other email for that matter. Instead I chatted three hours with David Jones who made me open new email accounts because he claimed he had sent the mail and it was gmails, hotmails and yahoos fault they didn’t come. The longest day ever and still no vpn.

Review by Sivent, August 22, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I’ve used VPN Tunnel for few years and it used to be so great. The connection software used to be good, I really liked the connection guard feature that allowed you to let one program use non-VPN connection and forced another to use VPN. The pricing was also very reasonable.

But I’m sad to say that over time, especially this year, the service has been steadily declining.

First they dropped the US servers, so no Hulu anymore. Which was not that big of an issue for me, I can use other services for that. It just bums me that I can’t use the service I’m already paying for.

Secondly, up till this year, the servers were often full and sometimes I had to try several times to get connected. But I was always able to connect, albeit after few tries.

But now, it can go days that I get no connection at all. Just random error messages in their software. Their support told me to update openvpn to the latest version. Gee thanks, I have the latest. I wouldn’t be contacting you if the issue was that simple…

I give only one star for price, because although one of the cheapest services, any amount is too much if it’s paid for something that’s not working. I woudn’t buy a car with no engine either, no matter how cheap.
Reliability is a joke. Speed is good when it’s actually connecting, but mostly speed is pretty much none, since it’s not connected. Support is non-existent; one line replies with no usefull information.

So, now I’m moving on to a service that works. Already have actually. I do this with a sad heart, we’ve had a good run. But I’m not paying for a service that doesn’t work like it should.

Review by Arttu Tenkilä, May 11, 2014

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • Not Rated

Well, after two days of use I have given up hope on VPN Tunnel working on my phone and/or tablet.

On the computer(s) the GUI and connection seem to work all right, although the GUI is not very professional as to its look and feel. Connections seem pretty reliable and speeds are not bad.

But it’s rather hopeless on mobile. I sometimes (=very rarely) even manage to connect, and when I do, it won’t stay up long. This is a big minus, as I use my phone & tablet for surfing etc. a lot.

Pricing is OK, but then again as the mobile side is effectively useless, it’s not worth paying as other providers can offer much more reliable and diverse options (and some for even cheaper).

I have no experience of their customer service, but judging by the stories below, lucky me. I’d request a refund, but it’s probably not worth the time, effort, and frustration. I paid 19 euros for a three-month subscription (good thing not longer than that).

I’m already looking into other options, so starting tomorrow it’s probably good riddance to vpntunnel and that’s that.

Review by George Washington, March 5, 2013

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

vpntunnel.com is totally fucked, I did THREE times refunding request before I submit a Paypal dispute(raised into a claim later), but god know today they told me NEVER refund by email as I made a paypal dispute, take a look at the email they sent to me below, been fucked by them, this firm is totally a ass hole and money fraud business provider, guys u should STAY AWAY from them.

Mikael Berg

3:59 PM (12 minutes ago)

to me
Hello,

if you open a disupte iwth paypal we can not refund it.

VPNtunnel support

https://www.vpntunnel.com

http://twitter.com/vpntunnel

Always let the previous email conversation to be intact for faster processing of your case.

Ticket Details
Ticket ID: ARD-320-45655
Department: SUPPORT
Type: Issue
Status: Closed
Priority: Low

Review by Lars Thomsen, February 23, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I have to agree with everybody else whos not reccomending this provider, their service is a Joke, constant disconnection issues, massive lag and MS problems, bandwith not worthy of a 28.8 baud modem and often complete and total downtime for hours on end. Contacting their customer service about this is just a waste of everybodys time, their denying any problems on their end and blaming their customers for everything. theres never a solution.

i did a vpn leaktest after having used their service for a while and found out i might aswell not use a vpn at all, this is how much of my original info that leaked through.

stay away from this provider unless your one of them people who enjoys flushing money down the toilet.

Review by Cameron Higgins, October 24, 2012

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Do not touch this site with a barge pole I signed 5th August 2012 it did not work for me the passwords didn’t work On the tenth of August I cancelled within the statuary rights of 7 days and requested a refund. At the time of writing, 24/10/2012 I am still waiting for a refund I am know going through the EU claims court without hassle, It’s all very well for David Jones saying there is a scam site using the same name, how convenient! If it exists WHAT are YOU doing about it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lets get these people closed down.

Review by code, October 22, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

One word: AWOID! This is not VPN service but shitty scam site.

Review by Mo, October 12, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I used them one month in 2011 and it worked fairly okay. I wasn’t a heavy user, just trying it out. Then I got a one month plan in August and I was never once able to connect to the VPN. I did the whole David Jones ticket circus like everyone else. After 3 or so tries with his suggestions, I requested a refund. Apparently David (ha) is an imbecile because he ignored my request like 3 times now. His first reply even asked me what version of MAC I was using when I clearly had chosen WINDOWS 7 from the drop down above (I saved the whole ticket page.) His reply to my request for a refund: Hello,

Thank you for contacting VPN Tunnel.

Please make sure that you run OpenVPN as administrator.
You do this by right clicking on the openvpn-gui.exe and choose “run as” there you select the user administrator Or a user with administrator privileges.
This is the most common solution to your problem, keep in mind that this might need to be done even if you are already logged in as admin to Windows.

Make sure that your antivirus/firewall does not block anything.

Best regards,

David Jones
VPN Tunnel Support

Review by Philo, September 30, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Can only agree with most of the reviewers here…this is a scam-site. Absolutely no support… all requests stay unanswered. STAY AWAY folks!

Review by Summer, September 17, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Avoid this company like the plague. Can’t connect to any servers except Sweden and US and even then only some of the time. Support tickets go unanswered. The ovpn files are only provided embedded in an old beta version of OpenVPN and point to the wrong cert (took me 3 hours of messing around to figure this out). I’ve tested nearly a dozen VPN services over the last few months and this one is by far the worst.

Review by Anon, August 30, 2012

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111

As other reviewers, I used to think this was good service worth the money, but currently it’s just too slow to use. Unfortunately I have 10 months subscription left….

Review by Walter Mellon, August 27, 2012

  • 44444
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Unreliable. They used to be OK, but seem to be oversold/out of bandwidth all the time now. It used to be that during 4 or 5 hours of European prime-time it was sorta slow, now it is unusably slow all the time. Has been like this for about two weeks. The customer service, that person/bot with the fake name of David Jones, is useless, he/she/it just blames the customer. Yes, I know how to run OpenVPN, and my connectivity to the whole world is just fine.

I used to be a big fan of this service, but cannot recommend it until they show that they want to run a usable service. Right now, it is a sad joke.

Review by N Mare, August 23, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Nightmare company! ***AVOID***

I paid for service but have not received login information. I contacted “Support” and gave David Jones 4 alternative email addresses to send details to. Nothing has arrived.

This company is a scammer.

Your Question:
Please wait, an operator will be with you shortly.
You are now chatting with David Jones – vpntunnel.se [SUPPORT]
10:41David Jones: Hello, Welcome to VPN Tunnel!
10:41David Jones: How may I assist you today?
10:41Visitor: hi, i paid for service but have no login details
10:43David Jones: You didn’t receive login information.
10:43Visitor: Correct.
10:44David Jones: Please help me with your “Desired username” which you have set at the time of subscription.
10:44Visitor: USername was: *****
10:50Visitor: hello?
10:54David Jones: Yes.
10:56Visitor: so can i have my login details?
10:57David Jones: Sorry for the detail.
10:57David Jones: We have send your login information to ****@****.com
11:00Visitor: there is no mail there.
11:00Visitor: did u resend?
11:02David Jones: Yes.
11:06Visitor: There is no email.
11:06Visitor: No junk mail either
11:18Visitor: Still no email.
David Jones has joined the conference
11:35David Jones: Please provide me alternate email Id?
11:38Visitor:****@**.**.**
11:40David Jones: Please provide us with your alternate Email Id as there is some technical issue with our email servers for sending emails to Hotmail Domain.It is better if you provide us with Gmail or Yahoo Email Id.
11:40Visitor: ****@gmail.com
11:43David Jones: We have send your login information to ****@gmail.com
11:52Visitor: There is no email.
11:52David Jones: Please check on your spam or trash folder.
11:53Visitor: No spam, no trash email.
11:53David Jones: Please provide me alternate email Id?
11:54Visitor: ****@hush.com
11:56Visitor: that is now 4 emails i have given. what is wrong?
11:57David Jones: We have send your login information to ****@hush.com
11:57Visitor: and I bet it doesn’t arrive…
12:01David Jones: Please send us an email to support@vpntunnel.se
12:01Visitor: from which email?
12:01David Jones: For login information.
12:01Visitor: yes, from which email address?
12:02David Jones: Please send your desired username.
12:03Visitor: From what email address?
12:04David Jones: From any one of the above given email Id.
12:05Visitor: Ok, so I sent from ****@hush.com
12:06David Jones: Yes.

I don’t think David Jones is a real person. I have no login information and no faith that I will receive any.

Review by Sam, August 22, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

This is s scam site. My username and password does not work. There is this “operation time out” every time you connect using their software VPNTunnel.exe. The PPTP does connects you but then there will be no traffic and stop. So you cannot surf. I emailed them multiple times but they did not respond. And after 5 days a guy name David Jones reply with an irrelevant answer. I suspect he is a bot

My conclusion: vpntunnel is a scam
Do not part away your hard earn cash!

Review by John D, August 22, 2012

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111

I’ve been with VPN Tunnel for the last 7 months. Their service goes through good times, and then really really awful times. For the last 3 weeks it’s been especially bad connecting to the Swedish servers.

At the moment I get a faster connection using Tor. I have had enough of this provider and am now going elsewhere. Support emails take 2 days to come back and contain no help at all. I think they know when their service is bad, and just try and wait it out until they can fix whatever is wrong, without actually telling their customers.

The VPN UI is ok, but the application does not flush your DNS or turn off DHCP so you can get DNS leaks which will give away your identity by accident. You have to either do this manually or install a DNS anti-leak program. If you do this, you will not have to use the VPN Tunnel Connection Guard tool.

I am grateful to VPN Tunnel for the good periods, good price, and when it worked it was great speeds and reliable. The problem for me, is now the slow speeds and unreliability are more than the good. Goodbye VPN Tunnel.

Review by daniel, August 22, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

STAY AWAY! A SCUMBAG SCAM site! To those who complain the lack of support there is not even a support to begin with! Congrats to the comment below who said half the time it works. Well I wasn’t even able to connect since day one!

He, she, it or whoever the PHUCK at vpntunnel doesn’t answer back your email.

They have no time to entertain your emails but now they got the time to troll out a 37 euro for 12 mths plan WTF? Yeah of course to CON even more gullible people like you!

Review by J. Mulder, August 21, 2012

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Beware, do not subscribe to VPN Tunnel it is a scam. Half the time it does not work. And if it does work it is very unreliable. They just want your personal data.
And there is NO support. There is this famous “David Jones”. But it is a bot not a person.
This is not a vpn provider this is a scam to get your emailaddress and other personal data.

Review by phytoplankton73, August 21, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Second day of trying to get it to work. I was only able to connect to the UK server so far. Support is just a chat with a guy reading a script that is basically their how-to guide from their site, which I already went through before contacting them. After that I created a support ticket which I’m still waiting for to be assigned. When contacting the chat support again to ask how long I should expect to wait to get some help, the supporter ignored my question and ran through the script again. Not sure there is even a human in the other end of the chat

Review by Marcus, July 13, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • 11111

really really bad support!

Review by VPNuser, June 20, 2012

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111

This VPN is very cheap and you can use their swedish servers most of the time. The swedish servers are at the same time the ones where they guarantee no logs. The thing with swedish servers is that they dont give you access to lots of good services that are offered to us/uk ip only (pandora, spotify). The servers are in my opinion slow, and the usa, uk, russia servers are 24/7 full.

If you are looking for a very cheap option with no logs (swedish server), this one is for you.
If you want good speed, or if you need multiple servers to use different international services dedicated to other countries (usa, uk), you should check something else.

Review by Bertsjoberg, June 10, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

jaha

Review by Moscowboy, June 9, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I have been using http://www.Ivacy.com for more than a year now.

I strongly recommend this service to everyone on board here, guys. It’s fast, reliable, you can switch between tariffs easily and they do not keep logs!

Review by Good enough, June 8, 2012

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 22222

I have been using this service since July 2011, first via one month subscriptions and then via a still-current 12 month subscription obtained at a 33% “yearly discount event” price. Overall, I am satisfied if not overjoyed. It’s cheap enough, and it does what it says on the tin.
The speeds drops from my regular non-breathtaking 400KB/s to around 320, not too terrible. I can always connect to any server that I want, except US – that one seems to be permanently full as of about 6 months ago. Forget about Hulu or free North America-wide calls via Gmail! PPTP doesn’t work last time I tried it several months ago, but this doesn’t bother me much.
I spoke with customer support only once, in December 2011. I kept on getting various errors no matter what server I connected to. Yes, David Jones was abrupt and robotic sounding, and replied in the end with: “It might be some technical problem, Our technical team is working on this issue.” How enlightening! Nevertheless, the very next day the errors have miraculously disappeared and were not seen since.
I am planning on renewing the service once my current subscription runs out. I am a bit more worried about it now that I’ve seen all the “never received login” complaints on this board! Though I guess it wouldn’t be an issue for me, since I already have an active login.

To sum up: I didn’t expect miracles, and I didn’t get any. I picked this service because they don’t store any logs, and that’s what’s most important to me. US servers working would be a bonus, maybe they’ll start to work again, who knows :)

Review by gwi, May 13, 2012

  • 55555
  • 11111
  • 55555
  • 11111

The service worked for less than 15 days, I tried it because it was cheaper and reviews where okay.
One morning I got disconnected then never could authenticate again to the service, neither VPN tunnel nor PPTP did work anymore.
Tried their online chat support, the person ended by telling me “send us the logs, and I am not a technical person”. They can’t figure out on their end what they messed up in the authentication process.
Service disconnects pretty often, speed was ok but my DSL line tops at 3Mbit/s.

Review by Bromofly, April 28, 2012

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

These guys were awesome (been using it for over a year) and then recently their service went down for a few days… and ever since its been piss poor.

Since then poor support, unreliable, DNS is broken. P2P is fast then slooow then nothing (repeat), I suspect they’re using DPI. Haven’t given Netanalyzr a shot though will try it out and see.

Review by Anon123, April 2, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

dear admin. My post from below – Review by Anon, March 18, 2012 is not fake. as you high likely will be able to see by now, ip is from their service.
and as you can see from the reviewer below, it is not all bad.

Review by Brent Schneider, March 30, 2012

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • Not Rated

Hello,

I write this review to share my own expierences with this vpn provider. I am a user of this service for exact 6 month’s now. Tomorow my account will expire.
But not because of I didn’t want to use this service anymore, it is because that I am not able to renew my account with an anonymous payment method like ukash for e.g.
Only regular payment methods are available anymore like paypal or payson ?!?
I hope you all get the point :) A VPN service without a anonymous payment method is useless !!

As I can say I was very happy with this provider for about 4 1/2 month’s. The tunnel was almost stable and the speed was good on my 16MBit connection. About 10 to 12 MBit was the usual speed it got.
During the last month, the availability of this service was goint to be bad as I can say. More and more connection drops and an unstable connection. Very sad ! :(

But thats not all and not the most important thing! They slighly changed their politics! Maybe a few of you know about the handy tool “Netalyzer”

http://netalyzr.icsi.berkeley.edu/

With this tool you can check your Internet/ISP/Tunnel configuration. You see how reliable your connection is, which ports are blocked, how fast the DNS reponse is and so on.
I did this a few week’s after I got my account from vpntunnel.se last year and was quite happy. The tunnel was like it was promised on their homepage. Only Port 25 was blocked due Spam Mail abuse. So far so good.
I did this check a few weeks ago again, and whoohooo….!!! Now they block a lot of ports including Bittorent, VoIP, OpenVPN and more.

Here we go to the next point, the support. How can I say, is there really a support on the end of the line or only some kind of a robot Mr. Jones, that only parses some keywords of my mail request and bombs me back with some garbage phrases of text.
In one word, Useless. They simply don’t respond to my questions.
Very bad and very annoying.

I am not that type of user that instantly go away from a provider/isp/company if there are a few problems for a while. If they do a good communication with me, I am informed and it is ok for some time.
But what I do not accept at all, is if someone lie to me or think that I am stupid.
If they put that information on their site, “hey guys, we are now blocking some ports” it would be OK, But not that way “hopfully they don’t check we block some ports” !!!!

I will do a fair review here. Even the price is ok for me. Most of the time VPNtunnel.se did a good job. But at the moment, they are acting on an not acceptable barrier.

I would use this service again, if they had an acceptable payment method. But I would not pay for a period like 6 month’s again, not at all! They have to fix their issues first.
Which are :

-A support that is a support, not a turing machine beta v 0.32
-Some clearance of their politics regarding open ports. (Say on their HP, P2P is allowed, but block all necessary ports!!)
-Fix their server problems (15 min connection drops, especially when a lot of connections are open!!)

I hope I could help someone, I tried to be as objective as I can.

Best regards
Brent

Review by it_just_doesnt_work, March 26, 2012

  • 44444
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

(oops, forgot to rate, you can delete the previous message if you wish)

I subscribed on February 2nd, 2012. I picked a three months subscription plan @ 14 Euros, so that I could try the service before committing to longer term.

It kind of worked at the beginning, but soon, I just couldn’t connect anymore. I followed to the letter their sparse documentation, and nothing works. I wrote them about this, and received a single answer, asking me what server I was using (the one specified in their doc…), and since then nothing.

The problems started to show at first by having problems to connect once in a while, and being disconnected also once in a while The frequency of these problems increased quickly, and now it’s permanent, I just can’t connect at all everytime I tried, this has been like this the last couple of weeks.

I’ve given up trying, and am just writing off the money as sent them as lost for having been scammed.

I suggest you stay away, completely useless.

Review by unhappy_customer, March 23, 2012

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Sorry Anon but either you are their propaganda machinery at work, or you are their propaganda machinery at work.
To quote: “It is my oppinion, that most web servers have a higher downtime / bad support than vpntunnel.se have.”
The web hotels and services I have subscribed to, 4-6, have had email support. They actually replied to my emails and solved the problems. They did not scam me for my money.
The servers did not disconnect rapidly and without notice. The speed was also constant, ALWAYS.

One even had a working live chat! Imagine that, not this mysterious David Jones, who so eagerly does nothing.

You can’t simply be that lucky, I used their service for 4 months last year and that was unbearable.

Review by Anon, March 18, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333

[edited by admin: This one seems fake to me]

Hi everyone. After reading the reviews of VPNtunnel.se from all these users, i feel that i have to share my experience with this company.

I have been using VPNtunnel.se For the better part of 2 years. (while most users here max have done, what. 1 month?) And therefor would be able to give you a better picture for the long run of their services.

I will be breaking it up accordingly to the rating i gave it, and why. But first, What one seeks depends on, what one is using it for.
What i used VPN tunnel for, was primarily Download, Uploading, Avoiding censorship and or general spoof of IP. I run with a 50/50 mbit connection and get an est of 51/49 mbit from my provider. (they all cheat you :P)

Lets start

Price ( x x x x ) (4 stars)
I gave them 4 stars on the price, because, 49 SEKK isn’t really a lot of money. When you look at other services claiming to be providing with the same. VPN allows you to use the connection from multiple users, as long as it is from the same IP (where other services that i have encountered a limit 1 – 3) So in my case, having multiple computers, i get more for the money, than i do with other services. Because i have to buy more than one account for those. Four stars.

Reliability ( x x x x ) (4 stars)
I gave them 4 stars seen throughout the long run of having VPNtunnel.se. The only reason, i did not give them 5 stars, have been because of periods of maintenance they have had. VPNtunnel.se is a rapidgrowing firm, which in order to keep up with the growth, had to expand. A year to one and a half, they started expanding their swedish servers and all over the globe. This naturally gave some UPs and DOWNs. Never the less, VPNtunnel have surely provided and giving you a sense of reliability. Their own software have some lacks, as users here state, the “picture” which indicate whether you are online or not, is always working correctly, but that doesnt mean you wasnt connected. While monitoring the network with wireshark over several month. It was proven, that even though the client look like it dropped the connection, it would still send its data through the tunnel. Many of the reviews below seems misguided. But i guess stupidity rules the world now a day.
While the time being, i have been able to setup vpn on my servers and monitor the traffic for over a month. The servers did not once, send out a beacon that was from a different IP beside the VPNTunnel IPs.

Speed ( x x x x x ) 5 stars.
i give them 5 stars, because i have yet to encounter a time, where their speed could not match mine with a slight 1 – 2 mbit under (due to the encryption) This is natural when using a vpn, since all data is being encrypted. Though while gaming, i was able to experience some slight lag, when playing on servers that had geo location far enough from the actual vpn server. this issue could easly be solved by selecting one of the wide range servers, vpn tunnel have. And everything would be good again.

Support ( x x x ) 3 stars.
Now why do i give them 3 stars. In my almost 2 years time, i have only had to contact them once. And they did reply within 3 hours (i guess i was lucky huh) The reply i was given was as of so. Good enough, however, it indicated a lack of.. willingness to help out.

My overall happyness with VPN tunnel have been 4 stars throughout the 2 years. It is my oppinion, that most web servers have a higher downtime / bad support than vpntunnel.se have.
And as most services, some people have bad experience, i am sure, i could find people who thinks YOUR vpn service is really bad, due to bad experience.
I have also been using VPNtunnel with linux a lot, it is setup really easy from their side, you login, download certs and conf. move it to the openvpn folder, and boot up openvpn. Then you are on for weeks at the time.

It kinda makes me sad, seeing people, having 1 week usage of this service and judging them as a bad service in a whole. What do you know really pal?
Then again, maybe i was “lucky” not to have a single problem for 2 years, with servers running 24/7…. who knows. I can only recommend at-least trying their services for more than a week.

On a last note. While researching for the best VPN. I found that only 2 other VPN provides have the same reliability and matching speed / price, as VPNtunnel.se (anonine, mullvad)

Review by Erno, March 18, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 22222

2nd post.

Hi,

@vpnTunnellsAscam

Eventually after two days I did receive the login info. I wish I hadn’t. I’m so tired with the issue I’m not going to post a detailed analysis. I share lot of the undesired experiences with the previous posters.

1. Their client does not know whether you are connected or not. If in the client dashboard original IP, assigned IP, or server all three does not have values you are not connected. Several times a day one value changes to ‘unknown or ‘not connected’, which means you have to ignore the green box saying your connection is secure. Sure you could use the openVPN but people that provide their paying customers with something as bug ridden as that client should not be the people answering for your anonimity and security. As for the connection guard, forget about it.

2. Several secret disconnections a day. For some reason the higher the number of the Swedish server – for example SE 13 – the quicker the eventual disconnection. During the month I used the service I got disconnected a few times a day on average. The worst part was I had to constantly check it from websites that show your IP as I couldn’t trust the client.

3. Unwanted and unrequested connections to US servers. Sometimes the connection loq showed connections to San Francisco and Fort something on multiple occasion even though I never requested a US server connection. This is unwelcomed because vpntunnel has a 30 day logging policy in the US.

4. Speeds were extremely slow on average about 2-3Mbs/s (200-300 kB/s) download. As a Scandinavian I know how much bandwith costs here and that is unacceptable.

All in all those that end up never receiving their login info get a blessing in disguise. This firm is obviously cashing in on the privacy demand copyright and other censorship issues are creating and do not take their business seriously. When I first complained about not receiving ANYTHING for my money they opened a support ticket with ‘low priority’. I am embarrased that these people use the generally good scandinavian reputation for an almost scam.

Review by George, March 18, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 22222

I have used the service for a month and it’s working great, very good speed on swedish server.

Review by vpnTunnelIsASCAM, March 2, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

@Erno: This is exactly my experience. I paid for 3 months service and have yet to recceive a long Id or password. This guy David Jones tells me there is a problem with Hotmail servers and asks for gmail Ids. I provide him with one and he just asks for another one.

So I take it you never received anything from them: vpntunnel.se is a SCAM?

Here is the transcript: From today:

Initial message: Hello, I paid for 3 month’s VPN tunnel subscription via Paypal over three hours ago. I was told that I would be receiving my login details via mail ‘shortly’. It has been more than three hours and I still have not received any login details.

You are now chatting with David Jones – vpntunnel.se [SUPPORT]
10:54KM: Hello David
10:54David Jones: Hello, Welcome to VPN Tunnel!
10:54KM: Thanks. Can you tell me why I am not receiving my login details please?
10:55KM: Hello?
10:56David Jones: Please provide us with your alternate Email Id as there is some technical with our email servers for sending emails to Hotmail Domain.It is better if you provide us with Gmail or Yahoo Email Id.
10:57KM: Okay, so if i give you a gmail Id now, I will receive the login details?
10:57David Jones: Yes.
10:57KM: Okay, it is @gmail.com
10:58David Jones: We have send your login information to @gmail.com
11:00KM: Okay, thanks. I also sent an email earlier today to support@vpntunnel.se, I also left an offline message here ….
11:00David Jones: You’re most welcome.
11:04KM: Well, I was wondering why no one got back to me yet. I mean I had to start a chat with you, and found out you have this problem with Hotmail servers. Why didnt anyone from support tell me this yet?
11:05KM: It would be nice if support had got back to me instead of me having to chase the matter.
11:05David Jones: Sorry for the inconvenience cause to you.
11:05KM: Okay,
11:06KM: Still no login details though – not even in the gmail address.
11:07David Jones: Please check on your spam.
11:07KM: Already have. Nothing.
11:08David Jones: Please provide me an alternate email Id?
11:08KM: Why?
11:09David Jones: I will try to send your login information.
11:09KM: You just said you needed a gmail id
11:09KM: I provided you with one
11:10KM: Why do you need three email Ids?
11:11David Jones: Maybe your antivirus or firewall would be blocking your login information.
11:11KM: No that is impossible. My antivirus and firewall runs on my client, not the hotmail or gmail servers
11:12David Jones: Kindly send us an email to support@vpntunnel.se
11:12KM: I already have.
11:12David Jones: Our concerned team will get back to you.
11:12KM: No reply
11:12David Jones: Please wait for the reply from them.
11:13KM: May I ask who your supervisor is?
11:13David Jones: Sorry we don’t disclosure this information.

Review by unhappy_customer, March 1, 2012

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Worst experience ever. Speeds fluctuate from dial-up to good, mostly bad.
The servers are full very often and they also disconnect all the time.
Customer service is worthless and these scum don’t even reply to emails. They got 6 months cash out of me when I only wanted to subscribe for 3 months. They do not reply to emails for refunds.
I agree with Erno, dealing with this company makes you want to do violent things..

Review by Erno, February 13, 2012

  • 11111
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • 11111

I’m seriously considering resorting to violence. I paid for the service but didn’t receive username or password or any other email for that matter. Instead I chatted three hours with David Jones who made me open new email accounts because he claimed he had sent the mail and it was gmails, hotmails and yahoos fault they didn’t come. The longest day ever and still no vpn.

Review by client, February 13, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • Not Rated

ive been using this vpn 2 months now, good speed and good price.
always using swedish servers and good download speed.
going to renew account.
easy to use.
IP/torrent issues , tip : use checkmytorrentip

Review by Pärra, January 30, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444

Well i don’t know what all the bad rap is about, i’ve had this service now for about a week and it is flawless, the support part i can’t speak for because i have not been needing it, as it should be, but like everything swedish, it is probably very good.

kanonservice, bor ni i Sverige i alla fall kan jag inte annat än saga perfekt tjänst.
fortsätt med detta så har ni en som kommer förlänga.
Inte mycket som går att lita på på internet men här är ett program som funkar peppar peppar ta i trä har haft det en vecka bara dock

bra jobbat

Review by Johannes, January 14, 2012

  • 44444
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Avoid this company. They suck big time. And there is NO support. They have one person working in customer support. This ‘David Jones’ other people mention.
And he knowns nothing and wil not help you. In fact i don’t think it is even a real person but soms kind of bot.
Avoid VPN Tunnel they are crap.

Review by a rubbish provider, December 30, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

rubbish, software they provide only occasionally works. i only manged to connect twice – their software said connected but a simple ip search showed my real ip address was being broadcast. their software was not actually working. it also downloaded dotnetfx35 without asking me (which is out of date anyway).
no instructions as to how to connect manually using MS wizard – tried to do this but it did not work. just a complete waste of money. their support consisted of just requesting a bug report – cannot since their software will not launch. (using xp64 – not tried on vista64 or win7).
will try and get refund from paypal and have written to the mayor of the city !

Is vpntunnel.se a genuine service or just a scam of some sort ?

Review by f53d25, December 12, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

After a little more than a year with HMA, I wanted to try another vpn provider because HMA was getting slow with less servers.
So I tried VPNtunnel.

So far, it’s bad, never got it to work.
My advice : If you really want to try it, take only one month to begin…

Review by Carl, December 11, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 44444
  • 11111

I am from Sweden living abroad. I do regret paying for this lousy service. The price is NOT great since its not working and support cannot help you. I am a former IT technician myself AVOID!!

Review by DisappointedCustomer, November 25, 2011

  • 55555
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Price is great, the rest not…
I got a 1 month account to test it and i was satisfied. After prolonging for 1 year, nothing was working any more. I opened multiple tickets and they all got closed with no reply or a reply stating that i should follow the guide. It was clear to me that it was not my problem, because i did not change anything but i followed the guide anyways to try to resolve the problems. Of course it did not work. After 1 monththey finally got someone who knows his way around a computer to check into my problem and they realized, that it was their fault.
They promised to fix it within one day. After one week it was not fixed, so i finally cancelled my contract with them.
Yes this service is CHEAP, but nevertheless DO NOT GET AN ACCOUNT THERE!!!!!

Review by NoSupport, November 9, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

2 weeks, and still no reply to my support ticket (simple ip-address question) – It even got CLOSED after a week – with no responce at all.
Check with live support, and talk to ‘David Jones’ – He’ll tell you the support will answer in 2-3 days, wait, talk to ‘David Jones’ again – He’ll tell you the support will answer in 2-3…
What’s the point of having support when the only person responding claims to be ‘non-technical’?

People like this should not be allowed to run a business…

I’m going swiss…

Avoid at all cost!

Review by Tas, October 3, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I sent them a few emails from different IPs so they would not know it’s the same person and different email addresses and I never got any replies… :(

Sad, I really wanted to try a VPN in Sweden, I don’t think these people care or are serious…

Review by Adrian, September 7, 2011

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

An awful experience with the least capable support staff ever. They disputed that i’d paid and then blocked my account.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Review by NoMoreTimeForThisSh, August 22, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 55555
  • 11111

Using VPNtunnel.se since they started. There where issues with reliability along the way, but things happened and most of the time the outcome was OK.
Modded the old GUI for auto-log-in etc.since they did not address these annoying issues themselves and accumulated a list of servers and ports to address to over time to control it via the config.
HOWEVER:
Recently a dramatic change seems to have taken place. Let me explain my ratings:
PRICE:
Fine on paper,but played 2×3 months = 6 months. Payments confirmed by them and my bank. THEN THEY CLOSED THE ACCOUNT
No reason given.That makes it the most expensive service on the market
So beware !
PROTECTION:
Beware of the ConnectionGuard in the new GUI. If your connection comes with errors (last line in the log) the GUI will indicate “connected”.
The ConnectionGuard will not react.
Your IP will be fully disclosed !
This happens frequently (servers overload) and means that you have to watch the log carefully every time you connect or reconnect.
This was possible in the old GUI but NO LONGER !
This is potential dangerous and completely counterproductive (overriding all arguments about encryption and logs kept)
So beware !

( I guess this is due to that the ProtectionGuard is basically VPNETMONitor incorporated in the new GUI. VPNETMON has the same issue if not modded).

RELIABILITY
First of all, whatever you do when installing the new GUI do not let it update/install your Net-Framework automatically. Result of which will be a messed-up Framework (ever tried a clean reinstall ? Good luck).
There are in fact some DE-NL-US-DK servers up, sporadically though. Together with the log-issue this means that the SE servers are overloaded so
connectivity is all but excellent.
Another issue I discovered overtime is that even when forcibly connecting to a SE server (by using a specific Swedish server-IP and port
it sometimes throws an e.g. 46.x.x.x IP, clearly not Swedish.This happens both with the new and old GUI.
And by the way, the IP,s given on their homepage are not relevant and misleading.(and no use asking their support)
Finally I must mention their blog. It is never updated in time but days after any event/issue. So what’s the use ?

SUPPORT:
What support ? I strongly would discourage you from using their support. Any answer you will get (if lucky) is very basic and standard. If you sake twice they
will become increasingly arrogant and the last sentence will be “If your not happy,go elsewhere”.
About the issue mentioned in the beginning I have been contacting their INFO, SUPPORT, TICKET with one mail every day for 5 days now and not
received any answer. They take the money but do not deliver.
So beware !

SPEED:
Varies (as with all other services). Got everything between 2 and 10 (very good) on a net in PC connection of 16.

Summery:
Something is happening. Growing too much too fast ? Management ? Anyway I wouldn’t take up on their discount-offerings.

(Above is based on comp with 3 other services I have been using alongside)

Regards to all of you

Review by Gemma, July 8, 2011

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222

This is a very dishonest service and should be avoided at all costs!!!

Quote from their FAQ:
“Most of our servers are located in Sweden in a datacenter with a capacity of 10 Gbps. Recently we expanded though, now we are able to provide ip:s from more countries like US, Germany, Netherlands, Denmark.”

…but they do not have any servers in Germany DE, Denmark DK or the Netherlands NL so how can they say they are expanding their IP range???
Expanding gives the impression they already have IPs in those locations to expand.

Is it not true that of this comment date the IPs they purport to refer to are servers in DE, DK and NL but in fact all for servers in Sweden only?

This from a Support Ticket response when I queried the IPs for all International servers in DE, DK, NL, SE and the USA that appeared to all refer to data centers in Sweden and one in the USA:

“That’s because we have servers in US and Sweden only…”

So why are they being deceptive about having servers in other countries that do not exist?

They also quote on their home page that they use 2048 bit Blowfish encryption, when in fact this is also not true – I checked the actual connection logs for the actual encryption being used.

Why these obvious deceptions?

Their NEW OpenVPN v1.0.0.0 client won’t initialize on my XP SP3 PC ( I have tested multiple VPN provider’s client software with no issues) and their Support answered that I should use their Classic version with it’s uses a very old OpenVPN client software instead.

In the end I download the latest OpenVPN client for Windows version from the OpenVPN web site which has many advancements and improvements, not to mention the security upgrades.
I then configured it myself and that is when the International server deception came to light as all the respective country IPs I asked for were in a Swedish DC only except for the USA IP.

There are too many drop outs to make this a secure and reliable VPN and I urge caution when using it in light of the above deceptive behavior.

They have no cancellation or refund policy, so you would be out of luck if you asked for a refund.

Honesty is always the best policy and can you, in light of the all the other deceptions, honestly believe that they do not keep logs?
Users of VPNTunnel, will never know if they do or not keep logs until this is tested at some point in time.

There are many more honest VPN providers out there and VPNTunnel does not qualify in this category.

Review by Guillaume, May 22, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

I’ve been using it for quite some time now and I’m happy with it. Peer to peer is not lightening fast, BUT unlike many other VPN providers they don’t disconnect; even after a full night of up and downloading I’m still connected. IT works fine on both Windows and Linux (I tested Ubuntu. I need to be root all the time though).
You need to find the balance between price and offer. I think VPN tunnel has a good balance in price-speed-quality

Review by Bernd Lauert, December 15, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Great Price, Great Speed, Great reliability

They have low prices(5€/Month). They are very fast I can fully use my 32 Mbit connection and I didn’t have a single disconnect. It also works great with linux.

Review by Gdeon, November 29, 2010

  • 55555
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Hi I’m french
I use vpntunnel for 4 month.
Conclusion : bad bad bad !!!!! My connection is very very slow !!! I think, my IPO doesn’t support this VPN

Review by MG, November 22, 2010

  • 44444
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Yes; I agree with previous comment. I’ve had a very bad experience with them, hopeless speed due to the steady background traffic their openVPN service creates, useless technical support… not worth a penny.
To be truthfull though I must say that after much complaining and e-mailing they accepted my account cancellation + refund. I’m now with SwissVPN which works fine so far.

Review by teegoat, November 9, 2010

  • 55555
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

avoid at all cost, please, and do yourself a favour. paid for the service a couple of weeks ago, tried to get it working on my linux machine following the instructions on their site, but after getting it to work couldn’t connect to any internet sight. contacted the provider asking for help but after the initial confirmation email that they received my message nothing happened until now. terrible service. again, do yourself a favour and avoid!!!!!!!!

Review by Terry C, October 4, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

They offer a great service at a low price. Their plans are less than 20.00/us for 3 month, less than 35.00/us for 6 months and less than 65.00/ for a year.

Their support is excellent. They replied to my questions, both before and after signing up, within 24 hours, most of the time in less than 4 hours.

As for reliability, I have been able to stay connected for over 24 hours without loosing my connection. This is awesome since my last provider kept dropping my connection after 2 hours.

They also don’t drop your connection for inactivity. I was connected for 13 hours and never did anything on line but I stayed connected.

I highly recommend this service.