Boxpn

13 Reviews - Visit This Provider
Price4.094.094.094.094.09
Reliability3.643.643.643.643.64
Speed3.733.733.733.733.73
Support3.23.23.23.23.2

boxpn creates encrypted secure tunnel connection between your computer / mobile device and boxpn global servers with up to 2048 Bits encryption. This way, all your internet traffic goes through boxpn servers and you become secure and anonymous while using internet. Even your ISP or government cannot monitor what you are browsing or doing on the internet.
boxpn filters each packet on its network and if there is any virus or malware, it gets cleaned before the files reach to your computer. You only receive clean traffic.
boxpn gives you access to sites like Netflix, Hulu, Pandora, BBC iPlayer
Also if you have any web restricitons at work, in your country or by your ISP, boxpn unblocks any restrictions. You will be totally free in the internet


Visit This Provider Now

Boxpn average rating: 3.7/5 based on 13 reviews.


Log in or Register to post a review.



13 Customer Reviews of “Boxpn”

Review by john Nair, September 22, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

This is the worst VPN service.I paid for 1 full year and couldn’t even use their service.They refused to give refunds.please stay away from these guys.I live the USA

Review by Steve Clark, July 31, 2014

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333

I do not doubt that some users may have experienced problems, especially as there are so many variations between operating systems and how users have set their own computers to behave in terms of security and networks. However, just to provide some balance to all the negativity and talk of scams in the previous posts, I am now well into my second year of using Boxpn and I have been very pleased with how it works, especially for the price. I travel around the world regularly and as well as the extra security of vpn, it provides an excellent way to watch my UK limited programmes such as iPlayer abroad as well as watching US limited sites such as Hulu back in the UK. Can’t comment much on their customer service as I’ve never needed them in 18 months so far! So yes, I do recommend them.

Review by sammy, June 21, 2014

  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 11111

Mysteriously on June 12 2014 Boxpn sends out an email saying it is upgrading servers but the return address of the email is “no-reply@anonine.com”, So what happened to Boxpn?

In the subsequence emails with support I’m informed I may have to reset my password, It seems after June 12 2014 you must reset your password to be able to login again, When you change your password you are redirected to Anonine’s web site not Boxpn even if you attempt resetting your password from Boxpn website. As part of the reset your password process, I was assigned a new username with a prefix of “boxpn” then some numbers. I was given a new user id number.

Using the new username and password in boxpn desktop client I was able to log in. I did see Anonine as added/changed the list of servers we can now access.

I too paid for a renewed Boxpn 1 year subscription in May 2014 but now the folks @ support (at Anonine) are saying the my account is about to run expire. what happened to my $$$$ and subscription?

Did Boxpn forget to inform Anonine, or is Anonine not honoring my payment? I think customers that recently renewed subscriptions will have problems.

Review by Michael Dunn, June 19, 2014

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I was pleased with boxpn when I first signed on. I had a problem with connecting after trying to change servers and they (boxpn tech) were helpful in resolving that issue. Since then I have been out of service and unable to connect to servers and have not had a cooperative tech to help. I have given him error codes, screen shots of error messages and a detailed description but all I have gotten back was more questions and nobody would me me online to resolve the issue the way they did the first time I had a problem. I am at my wits end with them and have complained about my experience with their tech. So far no response. It’s been weeks since I have been able to use the service I paid for on an annual basis. So no, I would not advise someone to use them although they are rated well.

Review by fxm8, June 13, 2014

  • 44444
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

TOTAL FAKE, CHEAT AND SCAM! We registered with BoxPN on 29th May 2014 for 1 year VPN service at $35.88, paying with Perfect Money. After a few emails and 1 day delay my VPN service was activated. and it worked OK with the exception of 3 servers not working. That continued for 12 days. And on 11 June 2014 it stopped working, giving message wrong username/password. We wrote to the support twice once to asking why we got cut off, and second email to ask for refund, and on the second day we got a reply that web site and servers were being updated. We wrote to them that although we can login at their web site, we can not login at the VPN servers, but with no reply so far. So, we paid for 12 months, but what we got was 12 days, after which our account was cut off. No refund, nothing whatsoever. We have no idea what is going on, but we would certainly not recommend that VPN to anybody. BoxPN is a total cheat and scam. Betty

Review by fuk yoo, May 25, 2014

  • 55555
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

All these reviews must be fake. Understandably you’re probably thinking this one is too because i have obviously made a temporary account just for the sake of writing this comment… anyhow.. all that aside.. boxpn is by far a huge mistake. i typically spend roughly 10 minutes mashing connect because it gives me a “wrong username/password!” error over and over when it is not wrong…. eventually it connects, however it is short lived then i have to fight with it again… it does not reconnect after it drops and if you set it to reconnect after it drops manually it doesn’t allow you to connect… the service cuts my internet speed in half… they DO NOT care about their customers one bit… they send a generic response back to every question and it takes forever…. When I was finally fed up with their AWFUL service I decided to disconnect my service and to my surprise could not find the option on their website…. My absolute disgust aside, i send a simple question to their support saying something along the lines of “How do i disconnect my service?”.. probably not even the best choice of wording on my part, but a day later i get a response that says something like “we’re sorry to see you go. your service has been disconnected.”… well… thats great… but i just inquired HOW.. no where did i say ‘disconnect my service’… awful terrible disgusting worthless painful process…. waste of time, dont bother.. don’t listn to all of these fake reviews.Their service is so cheap because it works so much worse than their competition. pay the additional amount and get a better service.

Review by Pablo Ruiz, January 21, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Yes. This is the one I’ll be using whenever I need one. Pricing was incredible and tech support was just awesome with an unbelievable response time, which led to my being able to connect flawlessly. I only used it for 2 months but the service was excellent, and as soon as I need a VPN service again I will undoubtedly go straight to them.

Review by Yuhan, December 20, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Very high quality service. I have been connected to their Netherlands node for over a week with sstp. Their support is amazing, they resolved my issue once very quick.

Review by Arun Joseph, September 30, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I signed up with boxpn during the London olympics to get proper access to all the events. Since I live in the US,NBC gave very poor coverage of the events the USA was not involved in.

Had a great experiience with boxpn.Will sign up again when the need comes,but for now I’ve temporarily suspended my account.

Review by Lunarcase, August 29, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Does the trick. Incredibly great price, thanks.

Review by DAN, August 8, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Fast service! Amazing can do approach to customer service. There app makes it a breeze to set up!

Review by LukasFar, July 23, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

boxpn vpn service is my favourite. I have been using them for about 3 months and I’m planning to upgrade to yearly service. Everyone working at boxpn is very nice and polite. They also help me alot in any kind of issues.

Review by Gadgetman, June 21, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • Not Rated

I have been testing Boxpn for a few days & I am really happy with the set up, speed & reliability of their servers. They offer very low price & after shopping for a week, for what they offer, they are THE LOWEST prices, if you pay annually. Monthly is a little more expensive, but still 35 percent lower than monthly rate from others.
Once you signed up, you have access to all their server (they are not selling server based plan), which give you access to as many as they have.
I have not contacted their support, since every thing worked out of the box & did not have a need to contact their support. So, I don’t know how their support is.
The draw back is that they offer only one type of payment (Paypal). If you R fed up with Paypal policies & customer service or you don’t want to have Papal account, you are out of luck. I hope they offer more payment option methods in the future.